skip to main content

Missouri Public Transit Association Names Taulby Roach as President of its Board of Directors

The Missouri Public Transit Association (MPTA) named Taulby Roach, President and CEO of Bi-State Development, as President of its Board of Directors. Roach, who has served on MPTA’s board for the past four years – most recently as vice president and previously as treasurer – was elected President during the association’s annual meeting on Sept. 6 at the 2023 Midwest Transit Conference in Kansas City. He will serve a one-year term.

Roach has more than three decades of experience in transportation, real estate, infrastructure and economic development. As President and CEO of Bi-State Development, he oversees an organization serving as a catalyst for economic growth and development in the St. Louis metropolitan region through diverse business enterprises that include Metro Transit, Gateway Arch Riverfront, St. Louis Downtown Airport and St. Louis Regional Freightway. Before joining Bi-State Development, he spent more than 15 years with the St. Clair County Transit District in Illinois, where he was credited with the establishment and implementation of the River Bridge District transportation infrastructure development, the reorganization of the St. Clair County MetroLink Extension project refunding revenue and the development of the MetroBikeLink, a multi-phase project that consists of more than 15 miles of trails and bike paths located along  MetroLink in Southwestern Illinois.

Roach is a frequent public transit rider, an avid cyclist and an ex-officio member of Citizens for Modern Transit’s Board of Directors. He holds a bachelor’s degree in history from Regis University and a master’s degree in public policy and administration from the University of Missouri. He also earned the Executives in State and Local Government Certificate from Harvard University.

During its annual meeting, the MPTA also appointed the following officers: Vice President – Matt Crawford, Director of Transit at City Utilities of Springfield; Secretary – Cindy BakerVice President of Communications for the Kansas City Area Transportation Authority; Treasurer – Janine Clampitt, Director of Ray County Transit; Past-President – Chance Gallagher, Deputy Director of Public Works and Transportation at the City of St. Joseph; and  At-Large – Dorothy Yeager, Executive Director at OATS, Inc.


Translate »