skip to main content

CMT elects new members to Board at Annual Meeting

The Citizens for Modern Transit (CMT) membership unanimously elected Jeffrey Aboussie, Building and Construction Trades Council of St. Louis, AFL-CIO; Bob Baer, former CEO of Metro; C.K. “Chip” Casteel, Jr., St. Louis Regional Commerce and Growth Association; Bill Hartmann, St. Louis Community College; and Marcus Long, St. Louis College of Pharmacy to three year terms on the board at the 28th Annual Meeting of CMT on Sept. 14, 2012.

Mr. Aboussie is the Executive Secretary/Treasurer of the Building and Construction Trades Council of St. Louis AFL-CIO. Mr. Baer is the former CEO of Metro and remains active in civic affairs in St. Louis.  Mr. Casteel leads the St. Louis Regional Chamber and Growth Association’s Public Policy, Infrastructure and Energy & Environment initiatives and programs.  Mr Hartmann is a Professor of Philosophy at Saint Louis Community College at Forest Park. He is also a longtime member of the St. Louis Transit Alliance.  As vice president for marketing and communications at St. Louis College of Pharmacy, Mr. Long provides strategic leadership for the communications programs of one of the nation’s oldest and largest colleges of pharmacy.   

“CMT is very lucky to have the addition of these five individuals to the Board of Directors. Their collective experience with transportation and development  will be an asset to the organization as we move forward, and I look forward to working with them to move transit forward in the St. Louis region,” said Kim Cella, CMT Executive Director. 

New officers elected to the CMT Board of Directors

In addition to the new board members, new officers were elected to the board of directors.  James Fredericks with Polsinelli Shughart was elected Vice-Chair and Mark Vogl with HOK was elected Member At-Large. Re-elected to the organization’s Executive Committee:

Don C. Musick, III, Chair, Musick Construction Company

Nancy E. Cross, Vice-Chair, SEIU Local 1

Rose Windmiller, Vice-Chair, Washington University

June Fowler, Secretary, BJC Healthcare Systems

Nicole Young, Treasurer, Lions CSG

Grace Crews Corbin, Past Chair, Christner

Translate »